This is the story of DCbrain,
be all ears

.01 The project.

The DCbrain project begins to take shape in 2014, following the observation that the energy expenditures of data centers are out of control: the energy bill can represent up to 75% of their operating costs. There is no solution or tool to monitor these complex flows, make them more reliable, optimise and anticipate them. Here is where the idea was born.

Optimising consumptions, integrating renewable energies, reducing transportation impacts…
Today, AI is the key to achieve the energy transition.

Arnaud and Benjamin
Founders

The main goal of the founders of DCbrain was simply to use the data coming from certain energy networks (electricity and cooling in the data center environment) to be able to easily visualise the behaviors (load of the network, imbalance, anomalies of consumption) and optimize the setting of networks. The main problem was to be able to link the databases to each other, following the topology of the network through the use of relational graph bases.

Since then, the company has evolved. Data scientists, developers and mapping specialists have joined us to improve the technology and the tool and bring them into the era of Deep Tech and Artificial Intelligence.

Today, large companies have already integrated our software, the Deep Flow Engine©, to optimize their logistics or energy networks (electricity, gas, heat network, steam, compressed air…) in real time:

.02 Highlights of the company.

+
-
  • 2014 -
  • 2015 -
  • 2016 -
  • 2017 -
  • 2018 -
  • 2019

Company creation

Integration of the Telecom Paris Tech Incubator: the adventure is launched!

R&D and Tool development
Winner of Enedis Smart Grid Contest: The technology's value is acknowledged!

Launch of the Deep Flow Engine commercialization

Launch of several PoCs: the tool is adopted!

Integration of “Station F”, within the Microsoft AI Factory

DCbrain wins several AI competitions: the tool is recognized on the market!

€ 1.5 million raised from Aster Capital, Bpifrance and InnoEnergy French Tech Pass award: DCBrain is in hyper growth!

Integration of new employees

First international contract signings: DCbrain goes global!

Voici l’histoire de DCbrain,
ouvrez grand vos oreilles

.01 Le projet.

Le projet DCbrain commence à prendre forme en 2014, suite au constat que les dépenses énergétiques des data centers ne sont que très peu maîtrisées : la facture énergétique peut représenter jusqu’à 75% de leur coût d’exploitation. Il n’existe alors pas de solution ou d’outil pour monitorer ces flux complexes, les rendre plus fiables, les optimiser et les anticiper. Un besoin est né.

Optimisation des consommations, intégration d’énergies renouvelables, diminution de l’impact transport… L’Intelligence Artificielle est la clé pour maîtriser la transition énergétique.

Arnaud et Benjamin
Fondateurs

Le but premier des fondateurs de DCbrain était d’utiliser la donnée remontant de certains réseaux d’énergie (électricité et cooling dans le milieu des data centers) pour pouvoir facilement visualiser les comportements (charge du réseau, déséquilibre, anomalies de consommation…) et d’optimiser leurs réglages. La problématique principale était de pouvoir lier les bases de données entre elles, en suivant la topologie du réseau grâce à l’utilisation de bases de graphes relationnels.

Depuis, la société a évolué. Des data scientists, des développeurs et des spécialistes de cartographie nous ont rejoints pour améliorer la technologie et l’outil et les faire entrer dans l’ère de la Deep Tech et de l’IA.

Aujourd’hui, de grandes entreprises ont adopté notre logiciel, le Deep Flow Engine©, pour optimiser en temps réel leurs réseaux d’énergie (électricité, gaz, réseau de chaleur, vapeur, air comprimé…) ou logistique.

.02 Les moments clés.

+
-
  • 2014 -
  • 2015 -
  • 2016 -
  • 2017 -
  • 2018 -
  • 2019

Création de la société

Intégration de l’incubateur Telecom Paris Tech : L’aventure est lancée !

Développement de l'outil Deep Flow Engine
Lauréat du concours « Smart Grid Contest » d’Enedis : L’intérêt de la technologie est validé !

Début de la commercialisation du logiciel Deep Flow Engine

Lancement de plusieurs pilotes : l’outil est adopté !

Intégration de Station F au sein de la Microsoft AI Factory


DCbrain lauréat de nombreux concours IA : l’outil est reconnu comme une valeur montante de la tech française !

Levée de fonds d'1,5 millions d'euros auprès d'Aster Capital, Bpifrance et InnoEnergy

Obtention du Pass French Tech : DCBrain est en hyper croissance !

Intégration de nouveaux collaborateurs


Signature de nos premiers contrats à l’international : DCbrain s’exporte !